The Wrong Woman

The past is never far behind, as a string of murders threatens to unleash long-buried secrets in this pulse-pounding thriller for fans of Melinda Leigh and T. R. Ragan.

The only survivor of Denver’s notorious “Reaper” serial murders, FBI Special Agent Kendall Beck grapples with the ghosts of her past by seeking justice for victims of abuse. She’s neck deep in a particularly ugly case involving the disappearance of five-year-old Emily Williams—but her investigation is derailed when her best friend and roommate, Gwen Tavich, turns up dead floating in a nearby lake.

Devastated by the news of Gwen’s death, Kendall teams up with Denver detective Adam Taylor to find the killer. Gwen’s fiancé, Ty Butler, is being evasive about the last time he saw Gwen, and as the evidence mounts against him, he’s arrested for the murder. With every new clue, Kendall questions how well she really knew her friend. And when Gwen’s dark secrets begin spilling out one by one, she begins to understand the devastating magnitude of her murder. The Reaper has returned to Denver—and he’s not stopping at just one victim.

As the trauma of Kendall’s past comes roaring back, she and Adam have no time to spare before more bodies start piling up. And then Kendall makes a shocking discovery that reveals the horrifying truth behind Emily Williams’s disappearance. Now, Kendall must confront her darkest fears as she and the Reaper face off one more time.

Next In The Series…

Get In Touch!

To get in contact with Leanne’s publisher Crooked Lane Books, please contact Madeline Rathle at

madeline.rathle@crookedlanebooks.com

Leanne is represented by Kim Weiss of PR By The Book, for any inquiries please contact her at

Kim@prbythebook.com

Leanne is represented by Stephanie Phillips of SBR Media

Stephanie@sbrmedia.com

11 + 10 =

© Copyright 2021 | All rights reserved by Leanne Kale Sparks

Designed by Elegant Themes | Powered by WordPress.com | Designed & Maintained by Sol Virtual Assistance